This site tracks 41 red light therapy panel brands and 188 devices, and no two brands disclose their specs the same way. The table below lists every brand once, with its country of origin where published, price range, wavelength mix, whether its irradiance figure is tied to a named measurement method, warranty length and trial terms, so you can scan the whole field before drilling into any one brand's page.

Choosing a panel? Our ranking of the best red light therapy panels is computed from published, method-labeled specs across these 188 devices. Across the whole field, the spec that separates a verifiable claim from marketing copy is whether the irradiance number names an instrument.

All 41 brands

BrandCountryPrice rangeWavelengthsIrradiance disclosureWarrantyTrial
ATaPaNot published$780-$3,500630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmNot stated2 yearsNo returns accepted
BestqoolNot published$149-$899660, 850nm (Pro line adds 630, 940nm)Not stated2 years30 days, no restocking fee
BioLightUSA (Montana)$999-$4,999660, 850nmNot stated (instrument unnamed)3 years (5 on specialty beds)60 days
BlockBlueLightNot published$500-$4,500590, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060nmDual-disclosed (solar + spectrometer)5 years30 days, no restocking fee
BON CHARGENot published$699-$1,599660, 850nmNot stated, no distance given1 year30 days
ComfytempUSA (Denver, CO)$120660, 850nmNot stated1 year30 days, 15% restocking fee
CytoLEDEU (Netherlands warehouse)$323-$1,835660, 850nmSpectrometer labeled2 years30 days, no return shipping paid
EMR-TekCanada (Toronto)$312-$1,380630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850nmNot stated (instrument unnamed)2 years30 days, unused/original packaging only
FringeUSA$450660, 850nmNot stated1 year60 days
GembaRedNot published$379-$459630, 660, 810, 830, 850nm (1064 on one model)Spectrometer labeled2 years60 days, customer pays return shipping
Helio CureNot published$499-$4,999630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1064nmSpectrometer labeled (one model tested, others extrapolated)3 years60 days
HoogaNot published$149-$3,499660, 850nm (ULTRA line adds 630, 810nm)Not stated (appears solar-meter)3 years60 days, return label cost deducted
InfrarediNot published$699-$6,099630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmSolar meter labeled, no distance stated3 years60 days, customer pays return shipping
iRestoreNot published$1,299-$2,199590, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 940, 1060nmNot stated10 years60 days, no restocking fee
JoovvNot published$1,099-$11,099660, 850nmNot stated (independent spectrometer check exists)1-2 years by model60 days
Kala TherapyCanada$295-$4,499630, 660, 830, 850, 1064nmNot stated2 years30 days, $15 restocking fee
LereddAustralia (Melbourne)$1,430-$4,210630, 660, 830, 850nmSpectrometer claimed, few numbers published5 years30 days, 30% restocking fee
LifeProUSA$180-$330660, 850nmNot statedLifetime30 days, no restocking fee
LightpathLEDNot published$374-$5,994670, 810, 940nmNot stated5 years (1 on portables)60 days
LuminousRedNot published$499 (Essential); EUR2,200-4,400 (Pro line)630, 650, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060nmNon-standard instrument, not independently verified2-8 years by product100 days, 20% restocking fee
MegelinUSA sales / China manufacture$399-$1,199660, 850nmNot stated, no distance given1 year60 days, 10-20% restocking fee
MITO LIGHT (EU)EU (Czech)$755-$3,995630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850nmSpectrometer labeled, third-party verified3 years30 days, no restocking fee
Mito Red LightNot published$249-$2,649590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 940nmDual figures, internally inconsistent3 years60 days, no restocking fee
OrionCanada (Vancouver)$629-$5,995480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmNot stated2 years60 days
PlatinumLEDNot published$659-$1,599480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060nmSpectrometer labeled (LightLab reports)3 years60 days, 20% restocking fee
Recover RedUSA (Pittsburgh)$599-$2,599660, 850nmNot stated, no third-party test10 years limited60 days (Max non-returnable)
Red Light ManUK (Manchester)$275-$799610, 620, 630, 670, 760, 830nmNot stated1 year30 days
Red Light RisingUK$921-$1,767630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmSpectrometer labeled (named instrument)3 years365 days
Red Therapy CoNot published$675-$2,490660, 850nmNot stated2 years60 days, customer pays return shipping
RedLifeNot published$1,063-$4,196480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 940, 1060nmNot stated3 years60 days
RLT HomeNot published$595-$4,595480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1064nmSpectrometer labeled (named third-party lab)3 years60 days, no restocking fee
Rojo Light TherapyNot published$459-$3,699630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmSpectrometer labeled (named third-party lab)3 years60 days, no restocking fee
Rouge CareNot published$236-$4,476630, 650, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060nmDual-disclosed (solar + spectrometer + lab report)3 years60 days, no restocking fee
ScienlodicNot published$509-$4,599630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmNot stated3 years60 days, $30 restocking fee if opened
Sun HomeUSA (San Diego)$579-$1,499660, 850nmNot stated, no distance given1 year30 days
SunlightenNot published$799-$1,379660, 850nmNot stated, no distance or instrument1-3 years by use30 days, no restocking fee stated
TheThermoLabUK (Yorkshire)$370-$1,265630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmNo figure published3 years30 days, no restocking fee
TrueLightUSA$331-$851580, 630, 660, 850nmNot stated, vague claim1 year60-90 days
ValoUSA (Columbia, SC)$600-$1,499630, 660, 810, 850nmNot stated3 years60 days, no restocking fee
VellgusUSA/Canada distribution$339-$1,499480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850nmNot stated, no third-party test3 years30 days, 20% restocking fee
Vital Red LightNot published$399-$1,499480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060nmNot stated (independent spectrometer check exists)3 years30 days, customer pays return shipping

Prices and terms are snapshots from each brand's own database page; check the individual page for the verification date behind any figure you plan to rely on, since a brand can change pricing or policy after this table was compiled.

Most brands do not name their measurement instrument

Of the 41 brands tracked, 9 label their irradiance figure as coming from a spectrometer, and 2 more disclose both a solar-meter and a spectrometer reading side by side. One brand (Infraredi) explicitly labels its own table as a solar-meter reading, and one (TheThermoLab) publishes no irradiance figure for its panels at all. That leaves 28 of the 41 brands, more than two thirds of the field, publishing an mW/cm² number without naming how it was measured.

That gap matters because a solar power meter reads roughly double what a laboratory spectrometer records on the same panel, so an unlabeled number could be either kind of reading, or something else entirely, and there is no way to tell from the spec sheet alone. A brand that publishes a lower spectrometer-verified number, like BioLight's honestly reported 56 to 63 mW/cm² range, is not necessarily a weaker panel than one claiming 200-plus mW/cm² with no instrument named; it may simply be the more transparent one. When you compare panels across brands, treat a method-labeled spectrometer figure and an unlabeled claim as different kinds of information, not as numbers on the same scale, and run any dose or session-length calculation through the dose calculator using the most conservative verified figure you can find rather than the brand's own headline number.

Price spreads more than it looks

Twenty-one of the 41 brands have an entry-level model under $500, and only four (iRestore, Joovv, Leredd and RedLife) start above $1,000. But a brand's price floor does not track its price ceiling in any consistent way: Bestqool spans $149 to $899, a narrow band, while RedLife starts above $1,000 and Joovv's range stretches from $1,099 to $11,099, a spread wide enough that "Joovv" alone tells you almost nothing about what a specific model costs. Within any brand's page, check the individual model's price and verification date rather than assuming the brand's general price tier applies to every device it sells.

Warranty and trial terms vary more than wavelength choice does

Wavelength selection clusters heavily around 660nm and 850nm: the large majority of brands in this table build around that pairing, sometimes adding 630nm, 810nm or 830nm, with only a handful (LightpathLED, RedLife, Vital Red Light and a few others) reaching into blue light at 480nm or deep infrared past 1000nm. Warranty and trial terms spread far wider. Warranty lengths in this table run from 1 year (BON CHARGE, Fringe, Megelin, Red Light Man, Sun Home, TrueLight) up to a lifetime warranty from LifePro and 10-year terms from iRestore and Recover Red. Trial windows range from Red Light Rising's 365-day policy and LuminousRed's 100 days down to ATaPa, which the database page lists as accepting no returns at all. Restocking fees, where they exist, run from nothing up to Leredd's 30 percent, which on a $4,210 top-end model works out to well over $1,000 lost on a change-of-mind return.

Those terms are worth weighing as heavily as the spec sheet, especially for a first-time buyer who is not yet certain a panel will fit their routine. A generous trial window with no restocking fee removes financial risk from trying a device; a short window with a steep fee shifts that risk onto you. Neither pattern tracks price in a predictable way: some of the priciest brands in this table (Leredd, Megelin) also carry some of the least generous return terms, while a mid-price brand like LifePro backs a $180 to $330 panel with a lifetime warranty.

How to use this table

Start from whichever column matters most for your situation. If wavelength coverage for a specific condition is the priority, check the evidence pages for what a published trial actually used before matching it to a brand's wavelength list here. If budget is the constraint, the price-range column narrows the field quickly, but confirm the specific model's price on its own database page rather than assuming the low end of a brand's range applies to the model you want. If you are choosing between two specific brands rather than scanning the whole field, the compare pages run head-to-head matchups with the same fields at the model level. And if you want to understand how this site turns a table like this one into a ranked list, how rankings work explains the weighting behind the best-panel rankings.