
Sun Home Red Light Therapy Panels: Specs, Irradiance & Honest FDA Status
2 devices in the database · updated October 2026
This page collects the 2 panels we track from Sun Home, a red light therapy brand based in USA (San Diego). It positions itself as premium sauna brand; RLT panels secondary. Each irradiance figure carries its measurement method, and the policy table shows which buyer terms the brand publishes and which it leaves out.
The Sun Home lineup
| Model | Wavelengths (nm) | LEDs | Irradiance | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical-Grade Full Body Panel (1800W Pro) | 660, 850 | 360 (180 red + 180 NIR, 5W) | 140 mW/cm2 | $1,499 |
| Medical-Grade Desktop Panel (300W Pro) | 660, 850 | 60 (30 red + 30 NIR, 5W) | n/p | $579 |
Irradiance and how it is measured
Brand-stated 140 mW/cm2, distance NOT stated; method not named
FDA status, precisely
Claims panel 'FDA cleared' - MISLEADING; only their Radiant MASK is 510(k) cleared, NOT the panel
Buyer terms and policies
| Warranty (years) | 1 |
|---|---|
| Trial (days) | 30 |
| Restocking fee | 25% restocking fee on sauna/cold-plunge returns (30 days, unused and unopened) plus roundtrip shipping; light-therapy products returnable within 30 days in like-new original packaging; refunds issued within 21 days |
| Shipping | Free up to $1,500 value |
| Stand included | No; door hook + pulley |
| Eye protection | not published |
| Irradiance method | Brand-stated 140 mW/cm2, distance NOT stated; method not named |
| FDA status | Claims panel 'FDA cleared' - MISLEADING; only their Radiant MASK is 510(k) cleared, NOT the panel |
| Positioning | Premium sauna brand; RLT panels secondary |
Verdict
On the record above, Sun Home stands or falls on two things: how its irradiance figures were measured is set out in the irradiance section above; a figure without a named instrument and distance is not comparable with spectrometer numbers, and it offers a 30-day return window and a 1-year warranty. Weigh both against method-stated panels in the full database before deciding.
Check current prices at Sun Home
Frequently asked questions
Is Sun Home FDA cleared?
No rectangular red light panel is FDA-cleared, including Sun Home. Claims panel 'FDA cleared' - MISLEADING; only their Radiant MASK is 510(k) cleared, NOT the panel
What is the real irradiance of a Sun Home panel?
Brand-stated 140 mW/cm2, distance NOT stated; method not named
What warranty and trial does Sun Home offer?
Warranty: 1 years. Trial: 30 days. Full buyer terms are in the table above.
Compiled from Sun Home's published pages and policy documents plus attributed third-party measurements where noted. Fields left blank were not published or not verified at review time. Report a correction via the contact page.