How panel financing works
Almost every larger red light therapy brand now lets you spread the cost of a panel, but the wording on their pages ranges from a full financing page with term lengths and APR ranges (Joovv, Rouge) down to a badge on the header with the detail left to a payment widget on the product page (Bestqool, PlatinumLED, whose pages show an Affirm "0% APR or as low as $X/mo" line once they load). Since the provider, not the brand, sets your rate, the useful facts are which provider a brand uses and what that provider publishes. Brand statements below were read on each brand's own site on September 12, 2026, including the payment widgets that render on product pages; provider terms come from Affirm's, Shopify's and Klarna's own pages.
The awards
Our #1 Choice - Clearest Financing TermsJoovv Solo 3.0The only brand with a full financing page: term lengths, APR range, credit check and eligibility all stated. 660 and 850nm, independent spectrometer test on record (72.4 peak, 59.2 average mW/cm2 at 6 in), 60-day trial, 2-year warranty$1,699verified 2026-09-12; $141.58 x 12 at 0%
Pay with"up to 0% APR", 3 to 24 monthsAffirmShop PayAfterpay
Buy now at JoovvWhy it won
Runner-up - Best BudgetHooga HG300660 and 850nm, 60 single-chip LEDs, 60-day window, 3-year warranty; at $199 the order fits Affirm's 0% APR Pay in 4$199verified 2026-09-12; 4 x $49.75 at 0%
Pay withAffirmPay in 4 at 0%Shop PayPayPalTruemed HSA/FSA
Buy now at HoogaWhy it placed
Best full-body panel with installmentsHelio Cure Helio BlazeFull-body 64.3 x 11.8 in panel, 480 LEDs, 6 bands with published allocation (16.7% at 1064nm), 60-day trial, 3-year warranty; Shop Pay installments, described by the brand as interest-free$2,799verified 2026-09-12; $233.25 x 12 at 0%
Pay with"interest-free installments" (FAQ)Shop PayPayPalTruemed HSA/FSA
Buy now at Helio CureWhy it placed
What each brand's site says about financing
Read on each brand's own pages on September 12, 2026. "Not stated" means the brand's site says nothing about financing, which is not the same as not offering it; the checkout may still show a pay-later option. Monthly figures shown on a brand page are that brand's example for one product and one plan, not a quote.
| Brand | What the site says | Provider(s) named | Terms the brand states |
|---|---|---|---|
| RLT Home | "0% Interest Payment Options"; product page widget: "0% APR or as low as $75/mo with Affirm" (Total Spectrum MAX) | Affirm, Shop Pay, PayPal; Truemed for HSA/FSA | 0% APR shown as an option; other terms at checkout |
| Hooga | "Affirm Financing Available, options shown at checkout" | Affirm; Shop Pay and PayPal listed as payment methods | Defers to Affirm's disclosures |
| Bestqool | "Financing Available" banner; product page widget: "0% APR or as low as $57/mo with Affirm" (Pro300) | Affirm; Truemed for HSA/FSA | 0% APR shown as an option |
| BlockBlueLight | Product page widget: "4 interest-free installments, or from $54.15/mo with Shop Pay" (PowerPanel TABLETOP); "Afterpay available" | Shop Pay Installments, Afterpay, PayPal; Truemed for HSA/FSA | Pay in 4 interest-free; monthly from the figure shown |
| Helio Cure | "Installment plans available"; product page widget: "From $252.63/mo with Shop Pay" (Helio Blaze); FAQ: "easy, interest-free installments" | Shop Pay Installments, PayPal; Truemed for HSA/FSA | FAQ says interest-free; the widget shows a monthly figure, not a rate |
| PlatinumLED | "0% Financing Available" badge; product page widget: "Starting at $60/mo or 0% APR with Affirm" (BIOMAX); Shop Pay and PayPal at checkout | Affirm, Shop Pay, PayPal; Truemed for HSA/FSA | 0% APR shown as an option; other terms at checkout |
| Mito Red Light | "Financing is available at checkout through Shopify's installment partners"; product page widget: "0% APR or as low as $31/mo with Affirm" (MitoPRO X) | Affirm, Shop Pay Installments | "No hard credit check required for most plans"; 0% APR shown as an option |
| Joovv | Dedicated financing page: "Joovv Now, Pay Later with up to 0% APR" | Affirm, Shop Pay, Afterpay | 3, 6, 12, 18 or 24 months; "0% APR or 10 to 36% APR based on credit"; eligibility check does not affect credit; US only; a down payment may be required |
| BON CHARGE | "4 interest-free payments" on product pages | Afterpay, Klarna | Pay in 4 only |
| Rouge | Help center: "partnered with Affirm to offer flexible payment plans" | Affirm (Canada) | 3, 6 or 12 months at "0 to 31.99% APR"; pay in 4 with no interest or fees; Canadian customers only |
| Vital Red Light | "As low as $24.96/month or interest-free with Affirm" shown on product pages | Affirm; Approve for business buyers | Soft credit check; US residents only |
| Kala | "Split your purchase into 4 payments" page | Klarna | Every 2 weeks; no fees when paid on time |
| Infraredi | Not stated | n/p | n/p |
| LightpathLED | Not stated | n/p | n/p |
| GembaRed | Not stated | n/p | n/p |
| Rojo Light Therapy | Product and FAQ pages could not be loaded at the time of checking | n/p | n/p |
What the providers actually charge
The brand badge tells you a plan exists; the provider's own pages tell you what it costs.
- Affirm. "Your rate for pay-over-time plans will be 0 to 36% APR. Affirm Pay in 4 payment option is 0% APR." Plans are "subject to an eligibility check". Affirm's own worked example on its disclosures page: an $800 purchase with an $80 down payment and 12 monthly payments of $28.88 at 15% APR, which is the shape of an offer that is not 0%.
- Shop Pay Installments (what Mito Red Light and any Shopify store using "installment partners" means): "Four biweekly, interest-free payments, for orders from $50 to $999.99 USD"; monthly plans of "3, 6, 12, 18, or 24 months depending on the purchase amount" that are "interest-bearing from 0 to 36% APR". Available in the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.
- Klarna Pay in 4. "Interest-free when you pay on time", collected every two weeks, with a late fee "of up to $7.00" added to the next payment; a soft credit check that does not affect your score; US residents aged 18 and over.
- Afterpay. Four payments over six weeks is the format BON CHARGE and BlockBlueLight show; the brand pages give no further terms.
The practical reading: a panel under about $1,000 can usually be split into four interest-free payments with no APR question at all. Above that, you are in monthly-installment territory, and whether the plan is 0% depends on the offer the store has set up and on your credit at that moment. The provider shows the rate before you accept; that screen, not the brand's badge, is the number that matters.
What a 0% plan looks like in dollars
Straight division at 0% APR, so you can sanity-check an offer. Anything the provider quotes above these figures is interest.
| Panel (verified price) | Pay in 4 | 6 months | 12 months | 24 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hooga HG300 ($199) | $49.75 x 4 | $33.17 | $16.58 | $8.29 |
| PlatinumLED BioMax 900 ($1,299) | above the usual pay-in-4 limit | $216.50 | $108.25 | $54.12 |
| Vital Red Light Vital Elite 2.0 ($1,499) | above the usual pay-in-4 limit | $249.83 | $124.92 | $62.46 |
| Joovv Solo 3.0 ($1,699) | above the usual pay-in-4 limit | $283.17 | $141.58 | $70.79 |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX ($1,795) | above the usual pay-in-4 limit | $299.17 | $149.58 | $74.79 |
| Helio Cure Helio Blaze ($2,799) | above the usual pay-in-4 limit | $466.50 | $233.25 | $116.63 |
Vital Red Light's own product page shows "As low as $62.46/month" for the Vital Elite 2.0, which matches the 24-month row above exactly, so that example is a 0% figure. A brand page that shows a monthly amount higher than the straight division is quoting an interest-bearing plan.
How the awards were chosen
Only brands whose own site states a financing or pay-later option were considered. This is a page about financing, so the first criterion is specific to it: how clearly the brand states what the financing is (provider, term lengths, APR range, credit check, who is eligible) and whether the order can be paid at 0% without a rate question. Within that, the picks follow the same fields as every ranking here, explained under how rankings work: irradiance with its measurement method, wavelengths and published density, buyer terms, and price against delivered hardware. The three awards cover three price brackets. Panels that score higher on hardware alone but say less about their financing are listed after the awards. Prices carry the date they were last verified.
#1: Joovv Solo 3.0

Our #1 choice: the clearest financing terms of any brand
- Wavelengths 660 and 850nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance brand states over 100 mW/cm2 without a distance; independent spectrometer test (Light Therapy Insiders) 72.4 peak, 59.2 average at 6 in
- LEDs 150; panel 36 x 8.75 in; stand sold separately ($200 to $250)
- Terms 60-day trial, 2-year warranty; original shipping non-refundable
- Price $1,699, verified 2026-09-12; $141.58 a month over 12 months at 0%
- Financing Affirm over 3, 6, 12, 18 or 24 months "starting at 0% APR" or "10 to 36% APR based on credit"; Shop Pay and Afterpay pay-in-4; US only
Joovv takes first place on the question this page asks. Its financing page is the only one in the group that states the term lengths, the APR range, that the eligibility check does not affect your credit, that a down payment may be required, and that customers outside the US are not eligible. That is everything a buyer needs before the checkout screen, and it is what every other brand leaves to the provider. On the hardware, the Solo 3.0 is a two-band panel with an independent spectrometer figure on record, which is more than most brands can show. The trade-offs are real and worth pricing in: a 2-year warranty, the stand sold separately, and a price that buys a seven-band panel elsewhere (see the picks after the awards). Full specs.
#2, best budget: Hooga HG300

Best budget panel with financing
- Wavelengths 660 and 850nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance 73 mW/cm2 at 6 in, method not stated by the brand
- LEDs 60 single-chip; panel 12.2 x 8.2 in; tabletop stand included
- Terms 60-day trial, 3-year warranty; return label cost deducted from the refund
- Price $199, verified 2026-09-12; four payments of $49.75
- Financing Affirm, "options shown at checkout"; Shop Pay and PayPal listed as payment methods; Hooga links Affirm's disclosures rather than stating terms
At $199 the financing question mostly answers itself: the order sits inside Affirm's Pay in 4, which Affirm's own disclosures describe as 0% APR, so there is no rate to negotiate and no interest to check. That, plus a 60-day window and a 3-year warranty, is why the HG300 takes second place and the budget award. The trade-off is the same as on every Hooga page: the irradiance figure is published without a method, so treat it as a solar-meter class number and halve it before planning sessions with the dose calculator. Full specs.
#3: Helio Cure Helio Blaze

Best full-body panel you can pay for in installments
- Wavelengths 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1064nm, share of LEDs at each published (16.7% at 1064nm)
- Irradiance 71 mW/cm2 at 6 in, a catalog figure extrapolated from a LightLab spectrometer test of the smaller Helio Glow; the Blaze itself was not tested
- LEDs 480 single-chip 5W; panel 64.3 x 11.8 in; rolling stand included
- Terms 60-day trial from delivery, no restocking fee stated, 3-year warranty
- Price $2,799, verified 2026-09-12; $233.25 a month over 12 months at 0%
- Financing "Installment plans available"; product page widget "From $252.63/mo with Shop Pay"; FAQ: "easy, interest-free installments"; PayPal also offered; Truemed for HSA/FSA
The Blaze is the pick for a buyer financing a full-body panel: a single 64-inch panel with the stand in the price, six bands with published allocation, and a 60-day window that lets you return it before the third installment. It sits third because the financing statement is the least precise of the three. The FAQ says interest-free, but the widget's $252.63 a month is above the straight 12-month division of $233.25, so by the rule in the table above that example is an interest-bearing plan; check the APR line Shop Pay shows you before accepting. The irradiance figure is also extrapolated rather than measured on this model. Full specs.
Also worth a look: PlatinumLED BioMax 900

Strong measured output with a 0% Affirm option, held back by its return terms
- Wavelengths 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1060nm; allocation not published by the brand (an independent spectral test put roughly 39% at 660nm and 36% at 850nm)
- Irradiance not published by the brand; independent spectrometer test (Light Therapy Insiders) peak 113, average 90.3 mW/cm2 at 6 in
- LEDs 300 single-chip; panel 36 x 12 in; stand sold separately
- Terms 60-day trial, 3-year warranty; 20% restocking fee on elective returns plus return shipping
- Price $1,299, verified 2026-09-12; $108.25 a month over 12 months at 0%
- Financing "Starting at $60/mo or 0% APR with Affirm" on the BIOMAX page; Shop Pay and PayPal at checkout; Truemed for HSA/FSA
On independently measured output the BioMax 900 is one of the strongest panels on this page: an independent spectrometer put it at 113 mW/cm2 peak and 90.3 average at 6 inches, with seven bands including a 1060nm class band, single-chip LEDs and a 3-year warranty. The financing line is plain: the BIOMAX page shows "Starting at $60/mo or 0% APR with Affirm", with Shop Pay and PayPal at checkout. What keeps it out of the awards is the return terms: a return inside the 60-day trial carries a 20% restocking fee plus shipping, which on a financed purchase means part of the loan is spent even if the panel goes back, and the stand is sold separately. Full specs.
Also worth a look: RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX

The strongest spec sheet on the page, with 0% stated on the product page
- Wavelengths 480, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 1064nm, share of LEDs at each published (14% at 1064nm)
- Irradiance 100.53 mW/cm2 at 6 in, spectrometer test by Electropossible Ltd, commissioned by the brand
- LEDs 360 single-chip 5W; panel 49.2 x 11.8 in; stand included
- Terms 60-day trial, no restocking fee, 3-year warranty
- Price $1,795, verified 2026-09-12; $149.58 a month over 12 months at 0%
- Financing "0% Interest Payment Options"; product page widget "0% APR or as low as $75/mo with Affirm"; Shop Pay and PayPal also offered; Truemed for HSA/FSA
The reasons it leads the overall ranking carry over: every wavelength carries a published density figure and the irradiance comes from a named lab with the instrument stated, so the panel you are paying off over a year is the panel the numbers describe. The product page states 0% interest options outright, and the Affirm line "0% APR or as low as $75/mo" is consistent with a 24-month plan ($1,795 over 24 months is $74.79). It sits outside the awards on this page because the financing detail stops at the widget: no term lengths, APR range or eligibility rules are stated on the site. One caution: the plan you are offered still depends on the provider's check at the time, and at $1,795 the order is above the pay-in-4 bracket, so this is a monthly-installment purchase; use the table above to check the rate you are shown. Full specs.
Also worth a look: Vital Red Light Vital Elite 2.0

The brand that shows the monthly figure on the page
- Wavelengths 480, 590, 630, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance brand states 150 mW/cm2 without a distance; a third-party spectrometer test (Outliyr) recorded 78.3 mW/cm2 at 12 in
- LEDs 216 x 5W; panel 36.6 x 8.5 in; stand sold separately
- Terms 30-day trial, 3-year warranty
- Price $1,499, verified 2026-09-12; the brand page shows "As low as $62.46/month", the 24-month 0% figure
- Financing Affirm; soft credit check; US residents only
Vital Red Light is the one brand that prints the monthly amount on the product page, and the figure it prints is the honest one: $62.46 is exactly $1,499 divided by 24. It sits outside the awards because of the spec sheet rather than the financing: the irradiance claim carries no distance and the one independent reading on file is far below it, the wavelength allocation is not published, and the trial is 30 days rather than 60. If the nine-band list matters to you, check the wavelength guide on why count is not density before deciding. Full specs.
The picks side by side
| Pick | Price (verified) | 12 months at 0% | Irradiance | Trial | Warranty | Financing stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Joovv Solo 3.0 | $1,699 (2026-09-12) | $141.58 | 72.4 peak / 59.2 avg at 6 in, spectrometer (LTI) | 60 days | 2 years | Affirm 3 to 24 months from 0% APR; Shop Pay; Afterpay |
| 2. Hooga HG300 | $199 (2026-09-12) | $16.58 (or 4 x $49.75) | 73 mW/cm2 at 6 in, method not stated | 60 days | 3 years | Affirm at checkout |
| 3. Helio Cure Helio Blaze | $2,799 (2026-09-12) | $233.25 | 71 mW/cm2 at 6 in, catalog figure extrapolated from a test of the Glow | 60 days | 3 years | Shop Pay "From $252.63/mo"; FAQ says interest-free |
| PlatinumLED BioMax 900 | $1,299 (2026-09-12) | $108.25 | 113 peak / 90.3 avg at 6 in, spectrometer (LTI) | 60 days | 3 years | Affirm "$60/mo or 0% APR"; Shop Pay; PayPal |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum MAX | $1,795 (2026-09-12) | $149.58 | 100.53 mW/cm2 at 6 in, spectrometer (brand-commissioned) | 60 days | 3 years | Affirm "0% APR or as low as $75/mo"; Shop Pay; PayPal |
| Vital Red Light Vital Elite 2.0 | $1,499 (2026-09-12) | $124.92 | 150 mW/cm2 claimed, no distance; 78.3 at 12 in (Outliyr) | 30 days | 3 years | Affirm, "as low as $62.46/month" |
Before you finance a panel
- Get the rate before the badge. "0% financing available" is a statement about the store's setup, not about your offer. The provider shows your APR on the checkout screen; compare it with the straight-division table above.
- Under $1,000, use pay in 4. Affirm, Shop Pay, Klarna and Afterpay all run four interest-free payments in that bracket, which removes the APR question entirely.
- Match the trial to the plan. A 60-day trial (Joovv, Hooga, Helio Cure, PlatinumLED, RLT Home) means you can return the panel before the second or third installment is due; a 30-day trial (Vital Red Light) does not. Check the restocking terms too: PlatinumLED charges 20% on elective returns. Check how the provider handles refunds on a returned financed purchase; the brand refunds the provider, and the provider settles your plan.
- Count the extras. PlatinumLED, Joovv and Vital Red Light sell the stand separately; the financed total is the panel plus the stand, and the pay-in-4 limit applies to the whole order.
- US, Canada and the UK only. Affirm and Shop Pay Installments are US services (Shop Pay also Canada and the UK); Rouge's Affirm plans are for Canadian buyers. Buyers elsewhere should check the brand's local store terms on the brand comparisons.
- HSA/FSA and financing are separate routes. A panel bought with pre-tax money through Truemed or Sika is paid in full from the account; see the HSA/FSA page for that option.
Frequently asked questions
Is red light panel financing really 0%?
Sometimes. Pay-in-4 plans from Affirm, Shop Pay, Klarna and Afterpay are interest-free when paid on time. Monthly plans over 3 to 24 months range from 0% to 36% APR depending on the store's offer and your credit, per Affirm's and Shopify's own pages. The rate is shown before you accept.
Does applying affect my credit score?
Klarna states it runs a soft check that does not affect your score; Joovv, Rouge and Vital Red Light say the same of their Affirm eligibility checks. Affirm's own disclosures say plans are "subject to an eligibility check" without specifying the type, so read the screen at checkout.
Which brand explains its financing best?
Joovv, with a dedicated page stating term lengths, the APR range, the credit check, the down payment possibility and the US-only limit. Rouge's help center is the next clearest, for Canadian buyers.
Can I return a financed panel?
The brand's trial window applies as normal; the refund goes back through the provider, which closes or adjusts your plan. Check the provider's refund policy for timing, and note that some brands do not refund original shipping.
Brand financing statements read on the brands' own sites on September 12, 2026, including the Affirm and Shop Pay widgets that render on product pages: rlthome.com, hoogahealth.com, bestqool.com, blockbluelight.com, heliocure.com, platinumtherapylights.com, mitoredlight.com, joovv.com/pages/financing, boncharge.com, rougecare.ca, vitalredlight.com/pages/financing, kalaredlight.com, infraredi.com, lightpathled.com, gembared.com. Provider terms: affirm.com/disclosures, help.shopify.com (Shop Pay Installments), klarna.com/us/pay-in-4. Monthly figures in the tables are the verified price divided by the number of payments at 0% APR. Device specs and prices from the linked database pages, with verification dates shown.













