How to read a panel warranty
Twenty-nine brands in the database publish a warranty term somewhere on their own site: a dedicated warranty page for about half of them, and a line in a FAQ, refund policy or product spec table for the rest. Three years is the most common term (13 brands), two years the next (7 brands). Five brands go beyond 3 years on a panel: iRestore and Recover Red at 10, Luminousred at 8, BlockBlueLight at 5 (stated on each PowerPanel product page; a generic line on its shipping page still says 12 months), and LightpathLED at up to 5, prorated. BioLight's 5-year term applies to its bed and chamber systems, not its panels, and LifePro's site could not be read at the time of checking. All five longer-than-3-year panels are ranked below, on the warranty terms themselves. Each brand is represented by its largest panel, because that is where a warranty matters most: it costs the most, weighs the most, and has the most LEDs and drivers to fail. The full-body ranking covers the size question; this page ranks on what happens after the sale.
The awards: every panel warranty longer than 3 years, ranked
Longest warranty - 10 years, no registrationRecover Red BeamFull body, 71.5 x 11.8 in, 864 LEDs, 660 and 850nm, mobile stand included; 10-year limited warranty covering defects in materials and workmanship, repair, replace or refund, no registration step; company pays claim shipping for the first 120 days, customer after that; original purchaser only$2,599verified 2026-09-13, with mobile stand; regular $3,499; $2,999 with motorized stand
Warranty10 years, flatNo registrationShipping paid 120 days onlyIrradiance claim unverified
Buy now at Recover RedWhy it won
10 years, with registration and shipping conditionsiRestore Apex Elite 2160Half body, 36 x 12 in, 432 LEDs, 8 bands including 1060nm; 10-year limited warranty on the Apex 1500 and 2160, defects in materials and workmanship, repair or replace; registration required; two-way shipping paid in year 1 (continental US), customer pays all shipping in years 2 to 10; original purchaser; two-panel Full Body Bundle $4,797$2,199verified 2026-09-13; stands $159 to $899 extra
Warranty10 years, flatRegistration requiredShipping paid year 1 only60-day return, no fee
Buy now at iRestoreWhy it placed
8 years - longest from a European brandLuminousred Pro Series 2.0 DuoFull body, 184 x 42 cm (about 72 x 16.5 in), 864 dual-chip LEDs, 8 bands including 1060nm, touchscreen; policy states "2-8 years" by product and "the warranty is good for 8 years from the date of purchase"; fix or replace case by case; original purchaser; claim shipping not stated; ships from Austria€4,400verified 2026-09-13; Solo (half body) €2,200
Warranty8 yearsTerm not on the product pageClaim shipping not stated100-day return with 20% fee
Buy now at LuminousredWhy it placed
5 years, flat, on a panel with both irradiance figures publishedBlockBlueLight PowerPanel ELITE XLFull body, 62 x 16.5 in, 720 dual-chip LEDs, 5 bands, both a solar meter (189) and a spectrometer (90 mW/cm2) figure published at 6 in; "Warranty: 5 Years" on the product page against manufacturing defects; no dedicated warranty page, so claim shipping and exclusions are not published; 30-day return window$3,499.95verified 2026-09-13, without stand; $3,999.95 with heavy duty stand
Warranty5 years, flatSpectrometer figure publishedTerms not published in full30-day return only
Buy now at BlockBlueLightWhy it placed
5 years, prorated 20% a yearLightpathLED TitanFull body, 72 x 20 in, 1,056 LEDs, 670, 810 and 940nm; up to 5 years on XL panels with coverage falling 100 / 80 / 60 / 40 / 20% by year, a new replacement only in year 1 and a used unit of equal age after; shipping covered to year 2; original purchaser$5,994verified 2026-09-13; same price with horizontal stand
WarrantyUp to 5 yearsProrated: 60% average coverUsed replacement after year 1Shipping covered to year 2
Buy now at LightpathLEDWhy it placed
Best of the 3-year brands
Thirteen brands stop at 3 years, which is the market norm. Among them, three stand out on the terms behind the number rather than the number itself. They are not ranked against the five above; a 3-year warranty is a 3-year warranty.
| Panel | Why it stands out | Price (verified) |
|---|---|---|
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE (65 x 20.5 in) | Coverage named in plain terms (faulty LEDs, power issues, structural failures); clock starts at delivery; no registration; parts and prepaid label supplied on approved claims; stand included with its own 1-year term; spectrometer figure from a named lab | $4,595 (2026-09-12) |
| Rouge Ultimate G4 (71.65 x 22.83 in) | 3 years on every device; replacement parts get a further 6 months of cover, which no other brand states; both solar and spectrometer figures published; claim shipping not stated | $4,476 (2026-09-13) |
| Helio Cure Helio Nova (65 x 20.5 in) | 3 years with a prepaid label on approved claims; electric stand included; void if the case is opened, so no user repairs | $4,999 (2026-09-13) |
Every brand's warranty, side by side
Read on each brand's own site on September 13, 2026. "Not stated" means the brand's pages do not say; it does not mean the answer is no. Where a brand gives different terms for different product lines, the panel term is shown first.
| Brand | Panel warranty | Other lines | Claim shipping | Conditions worth knowing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iRestore (Apex) | 10 years, limited | Belts 1 yr; hair devices 2 to 3 yr | Two-way shipping paid in year 1 (continental US); customer pays all shipping years 2 to 10 | Registration required; original purchaser; photo/video and RMA required; the Apex is a 36 in panel, not full body |
| Recover Red | 10 years, limited (Beam, Core, MAX) | Power Stack: not on the warranty page | Company pays first 120 days; customer after | Consumer use only; original purchaser; service request form |
| Luminousred (Luminous Labs) | 8 years (policy: "2-8 years" by product; "the warranty is good for 8 years") | n/s | Not stated | Original purchaser; direct purchases only; 20% restocking fee on returns is separate from the warranty |
| BioLight | 3 years on panels (Beam and others); 5 years on its bed and chamber systems (Adapt, Apex, Arc, Helios) | Ember 1 yr | BioLight pays on verified claims; customer pays if no fault found | Original purchaser; "product registration may be required" |
| LightpathLED | Up to 5 years, prorated: 100 / 80 / 60 / 40 / 20% by year | Mini 2 yr; pads 18 months; torch 1 yr | Covered to year 2 | New replacement only in year 1, used unit of equal age in years 2 to 5; wellness centers get half the term; page still contains "sample warranty policy" boilerplate |
| BlockBlueLight | 5 years, stated in the spec block of each PowerPanel page (MID, PRO, MAX, MEGA, MEGA PLUS, ELITE XL) | n/s | Not stated | No dedicated warranty page; the generic shipping page still says 12 months on all products; confirm in writing |
| RLT Home | 3 years from delivery | Manual and electric stands 1 yr | Parts and prepaid label supplied on approved claims | No registration; excludes damage from moving or shipping after delivery |
| PlatinumLED | 3 years ("Complete Warranty") | n/s | Not stated | Original purchaser; photo/video required; no full-body single panel (BioMax panels are 36 in and stack) |
| Hooga | 3 years (HG, PRO, ULTRA) | Stands, pods, helmet 2 yr; masks, wraps, torches 1 yr | Not stated | No registration needed |
| Mito Red Light | 3 years (PRO, PRO+, PRO X, PERFORM, ADAPT) | Original 2.0, MIND, PRO Mobile 2 yr; belts, mats 1 yr | Mito pays the label for the first 180 days; customer pays after | Replacement with a new unit, no repairs; the whole product goes back; original purchaser |
| Rouge | 3 years, all devices | Replacement parts warranted 6 months | Not stated | Excludes modification, surges, water and fire; uncovered damage repaired at customer cost |
| Vital Red Light | 3 years (devices bought after April 1, 2025; 2 years before) | n/s | Not stated | Excludes resold products; proof of purchase needed |
| Helio Cure | 3 years, all devices | n/s | Prepaid label on approval | Void if the device is opened or modified; replacement carries the remaining term only |
| Infraredi | 3 years (product spec table) | n/s | Not stated | No warranty policy page; exclusions not published |
| Valo | 3 years, every device | n/s | Not stated | No registration; covers "manufacturing defects, LED failures, and component malfunctions" (FAQ) |
| Rojo | 3 years, "complete" warranty on the entire unit | n/s | Not stated | Original purchaser; excludes misuse and improper installation |
| Scienlodic | 3 years (BioEpic panels) | Other lines 2 yr | Scienlodic pays replacement and shipping | Direct purchases only; up to 2 free replacements, then discounted |
| Bestqool | 2 years, plus 1 year free if registered within 14 days | Stands and smaller devices 1 + 1 yr | Buyer pays after the first month | Registration required for the third year; original purchaser |
| Red Light Rising | 3 years (Advantage 450 and 900) | Target Light 2 yr; others 1 yr | Not stated | UK brand; excludes misuse, drops, water |
| Sunlighten | 3 years limited, prorated: 100 / 60 / 30% by year | Commercial 1 yr; mask 1 yr | Customer pays freight | US and Canada; original purchaser |
| EMR-Tek | 2 years on red light devices; 3 years Ultron and Firehawk | Masks, Firefly 1 yr | Not stated | No warranty page |
| Joovv | 2 years, limited (Gen 2.0 and 3.0 modular) | Joovv Go 1 yr | Joovv pays first 120 days; customer after | Consumer use only; original purchaser; service request form |
| Kala | 2 years (Pro Panel spec) | n/s | Not stated | Warranty page body not readable; return policy says the program "may cover repairs or replacements" |
| GembaRed | 2 years, limited, all products | n/s | Buyer pays to send in; GembaRed pays the return | Direct purchases only |
| Orion | 2 years, limited (Pro, Pro 2, Orion 3) | Edge 2 and blanket 1 yr | Orion pays first 180 days; customer pays to Canada after | Original customer only |
| Red Therapy Co | 2 years, all devices | n/s | Not stated | Proof of purchase required |
| Leredd | "Generally 12-24 months" | Accessories: none | Rejected claims returned at customer cost | Returns may go to Australia or South-East Asia |
| BON CHARGE | 1 year, all red light devices | Masks 1 yr | Customer ships to Western Australia at own cost; refunded if the claim is valid | Australian company |
| LifePro | Could not be read: the site blocked automated access at the time of checking | n/s | n/s | The database record lists "lifetime"; treat as unverified until the page can be read |
What the numbers hide
- Prorating. LightpathLED's and Sunlighten's panel warranties shrink every year. On LightpathLED a failure in year 4 is covered at 40%, meaning you pay 60% of the repair or replacement; on Sunlighten year 3 is covered at 30%. A flat 3-year warranty covers more in year 3 than either.
- Shipping. The brands that state who pays mostly pay only at the start: 120 days (Joovv, Recover Red), 180 days (Mito, Orion), one month (Bestqool), one year (iRestore). After that a full-body panel goes back at your expense, and a 70 in crate is not cheap to ship. RLT Home, Helio Cure and Scienlodic state that they supply the label or pay the shipping without a time limit in the policy text; most brands say nothing.
- Registration and ownership. iRestore and Bestqool require registration for the full term. Almost every brand limits the warranty to the original purchaser, so a second-hand panel usually has none.
- What counts as a defect. The common wording is "defects in materials and workmanship". RLT Home and Valo name LED failure specifically; most do not, and a panel with a few dead LEDs but working output is a gray area everywhere else.
- Contradictions on the brand's own site. BlockBlueLight's product pages say 5 years while its shipping page says 12 months on all products; LightpathLED's warranty page still carries "sample policy" text; Kala's warranty page has no readable body. Screenshot the page you relied on when you buy.
How the awards were chosen
This page ranks on the warranty, not on the panel. Every brand whose own site states a panel warranty longer than 3 years is in the ranked list, ordered by the terms: length first, then whether the coverage is flat or prorated, whether registration is required, who pays claim shipping and for how long, and whether the term is stated on the product page itself. Hardware facts (irradiance method, wavelengths, size, stand) are shown for each pick and separate close calls, but a verified panel with a 3-year warranty does not outrank an unverified one with 10 years here; the 3-year brands get their own table. Each brand is represented by its largest panel. Prices carry the date they were last verified; the general ranking method is under how rankings work.
#1: Recover Red Beam (10 years)

The longest panel warranty in the database, with the fewest conditions attached
- Warranty 10-year limited warranty on the Beam, Core and MAX: defects in materials and workmanship, repair, replace or refund; no registration step; consumer use only; original purchaser; company pays claim shipping for the first 120 days, the customer after that; claims through a service request form
- Wavelengths 660 and 850nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance brand claims 312 mW/cm2 at 6 in; instrument not named, no independent test on file, and the figure is far above any spectrometer reading recorded for a panel of this type
- LEDs 864; panel 71.5 x 11.8 in; mobile rolling stand included, motorized stand $400 more
- Other terms 60-day return window from receipt on the Beam and Core (the MAX cannot be returned)
- Price $2,599 with mobile stand, verified 2026-09-13; regular $3,499
Ten years, stated plainly, with repair, replacement or refund as remedies and nothing to register: on the terms alone, Recover Red's is the best warranty on this page. It edges iRestore's equal-length term because iRestore requires registration and shifts all shipping to the customer from year two, while Recover Red asks for neither, though its own shipping clause (120 days, then the customer pays) is the cost most likely to be met over a decade on a 71 in panel. What the warranty does not tell you is what the panel does: the 312 mW/cm2 claim has no instrument or independent test behind it, and the claimed vs measured page shows how far unverified figures of that size usually sit from a spectrometer reading. Buy it for the term and the price ($2,599 with a stand is the cheapest full-body panel here), and plan sessions conservatively. Full specs.
#2: iRestore Apex Elite 2160 (10 years)

Ten years on paper; read the registration and shipping clauses
- Warranty 10-year limited manufacturer's warranty on the Apex 1500 and 2160: defects in materials and workmanship, repair or replace; registration required on the brand's warranty page; original purchaser, non-transferable; consumer use only; two-way shipping paid in year 1 in the continental US, customer pays all shipping and insurance in years 2 to 10; photo, video and RMA required
- Wavelengths 590, 630, 660, 810, 830, 850, 940, 1060nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance brand states over 200 mW/cm2 at about 6 in; instrument not named
- LEDs 432; panel 36 x 12 in (half body); door mount included, stands $159 to $899; the two-panel "Full Body Bundle" is $4,797
- Other terms 60-day return from delivery, no restocking fee, one Apex return per household
- Price $2,199, verified 2026-09-13
iRestore matches Recover Red's decade and adds an eight-band spectrum with a 1060nm-class band, on a panel at a lower price. It places second on two clauses. Registration is required, and a warranty you forget to register is a warranty you do not have. And from day 366 the customer pays shipping and insurance both ways on every claim, which on a 36 in panel is manageable but on the two-panel full-body bundle is not trivial. The Apex is also a half-body panel; covering a full body means the $4,797 bundle, each panel with its own registration. Like Recover Red, the irradiance figure names no instrument. Full specs.
#3: Luminousred Pro Series 2.0 Duo (8 years)

The longest warranty from a European brand
- Warranty policy page: "Depending on the product our warranty period varies from 2-8 years" and "The warranty is good for 8 years from the date of purchase"; the Essential panel page states 8 years; the Pro Series 2.0 page does not state a term; fix or replace, case by case; original purchaser; direct purchases only; claim shipping not stated
- Wavelengths 630, 650, 660, 670, 810, 830, 850, 1060nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance brand states at least 140 mW/cm2 at the surface (0 cm); no 6 in figure published
- LEDs 864 dual-chip; panel 184 x 42 cm; door hook and pulley system, stand not included
- Other terms 100-day return window, but a 20% restocking fee on any elective return
- Price 4,400 euros, verified 2026-09-13; ships from Austria
Eight years is the third-longest term in the database and the longest a buyer in the EU can get without importing. It sits third because the term is less firmly stated than the two above it: the product page for the Pro Series 2.0 does not carry it, the policy page gives a 2-to-8-year range before the 8-year sentence, and who pays claim shipping is not addressed at all. Ask Luminousred in writing which term applies to the Duo before relying on it. The panel itself publishes irradiance only at the surface, so it cannot be compared with the 6 in figures used elsewhere on this site, and the 100-day return costs 20% to use. Full specs.
#4: BlockBlueLight PowerPanel ELITE XL (5 years)

A flat 5-year term on the best-documented panel in the ranked list
- Warranty "Warranty: 5 Years" in the spec block of the ELITE XL page and of the MID, PRO, MAX, MEGA and MEGA PLUS pages, against manufacturing defects; no dedicated warranty page, so exclusions, transfer and claim shipping are not published; the brand's generic shipping page still says "12-month warranty" on all products
- Wavelengths 630, 660, 810, 830, 850nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance both figures published at 6 in: 189 mW/cm2 (solar meter) and 90 mW/cm2 (spectrometer)
- LEDs 720 dual-chip 5W; panel 62 x 16.5 in; heavy duty stand $500 extra, motorised $900 extra
- Other terms 30-day return window; orders bought with a code over 15% are exchange or store credit only
- Price $3,499.95 without stand, verified 2026-09-13
BlockBlueLight is the only brand in the ranked list that publishes a spectrometer figure alongside its solar meter figure for the panel under warranty, so the 5 years covers an output you can check. The term is flat, with no prorating or registration mentioned. It ranks below Luminousred on length and on documentation: there is no warranty page, so what is covered, who pays shipping and whether it transfers are unknown, and the brand's own shipping page contradicts the product pages with a 12-month line. Get the 5-year term confirmed in writing at purchase. The 30-day return window is also the shortest in the ranked list. Full specs.
#5: LightpathLED Titan (up to 5 years, prorated)

A 5-year warranty that is worth 5 years only in year one
- Warranty up to 5 years on XL panels, prorated: coverage drops 20% a year (100 / 80 / 60 / 40 / 20%); a new replacement only in year 1, a used unit of equal age in years 2 to 5; shipping covered to year 2; original purchaser; wellness centers get half the term
- Wavelengths 670, 810, 940nm; allocation not published
- Irradiance brand states 76 mW/cm2 at 12 in; no 6 in figure published
- LEDs 1,056; panel 72 x 20 in; sold at the same price with a horizontal stand
- Price $5,994, verified 2026-09-13
LightpathLED's "5-year warranty" is the clearest example on this page of why the number alone misleads. By year 3 the brand covers 60% of a repair and by year 5, 20%, and after the first year a replacement is a used panel of the same age as yours. Averaged over five years the coverage is 60%, which is roughly a flat 3-year warranty with extra steps, so it ranks last among the five longer-than-3-year terms even though it matches BlockBlueLight on the headline. The Titan itself is a large three-band panel with an unusual 940nm band and an irradiance figure stated only at 12 in. If you are drawn to it, read the warranty page in full; at the time of checking it still contained the phrase "this is a sample warranty policy". Full specs.
The picks side by side
| Pick | Price (verified) | Warranty | Registration | Claim shipping | Irradiance | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recover Red Beam (71.5 x 11.8 in) | $2,599 with stand (2026-09-13) | 10 yr limited, flat | No | Paid 120 days, then customer | 312 mW/cm2 claimed, instrument not named | 60 days from receipt |
| iRestore Apex Elite 2160 (36 x 12 in) | $2,199 (2026-09-13) | 10 yr limited, flat | Required | Paid year 1, then customer | Over 200 mW/cm2 claimed, instrument not named | 60 days from delivery |
| Luminousred Pro Series 2.0 Duo (184 x 42 cm) | 4,400 euros (2026-09-13) | 8 yr per policy page | Not stated | Not stated | 140 mW/cm2 or more at surface | 100 days, 20% fee |
| BlockBlueLight PowerPanel ELITE XL (62 x 16.5 in) | $3,499.95 (2026-09-13) | 5 yr, flat (product page) | Not stated | Not stated | 90 spectrometer / 189 solar at 6 in, both published | 30 days from delivery |
| LightpathLED Titan (72 x 20 in) | $5,994 (2026-09-13) | Up to 5 yr, prorated 20%/yr | Not stated | Covered to year 2 | 76 mW/cm2 at 12 in | Per line, see policy |
| RLT Home Total Spectrum ELITE (65 x 20.5 in), best 3-year | $4,595 (2026-09-12) | 3 yr panel, 1 yr stand, flat | No | Parts and label on approved claims | 121.62 mW/cm2 at 6 in, spectrometer | 60 days from delivery |
Before you buy on the warranty
- Ask the one question most pages do not answer: who pays to ship the panel back for a warranty claim in year 2? For a full-body panel that answer can be worth more than the difference between a 3- and a 5-year term.
- Save the page. Several brands publish contradictory terms or boilerplate. A dated screenshot of the warranty page at the time of purchase is your record if the page changes.
- Register where required. iRestore and Bestqool cut the term if you do not, and BioLight says registration "may be required".
- Keep the box. Mito and several others require the whole unit returned in original packaging for a warranty replacement, not just a repair visit.
- Check the return window separately. A warranty covers failures; a trial covers regret. The free trial page ranks the same brands on that.
Frequently asked questions
Which red light therapy panel has the longest warranty?
Among the 29 brands checked, iRestore (Apex panels) and Recover Red (Beam, Core, MAX) state 10 years, followed by Luminousred at 8 and BlockBlueLight and LightpathLED at 5 (LightpathLED's is prorated). Recover Red's Beam is a full-body panel; iRestore's Apex is a 36 in panel and requires registration. Both 10-year warranties put claim shipping on the customer after the first period (120 days at Recover Red, one year at iRestore).
What is a typical warranty on a red light panel?
Three years is the most common term (13 of 29 brands, including RLT Home, PlatinumLED, Hooga, Mito, Rouge, Helio Cure, Vital Red Light, Infraredi, Valo and Rojo). Two years is next (7 brands). BON CHARGE's 1 year is the shortest.
Does the warranty cover dead LEDs?
RLT Home and Valo name LED failure explicitly. Most other policies cover "defects in materials and workmanship" without saying whether a partial LED failure qualifies; ask the brand in writing before buying if that matters to you.
Is a prorated warranty worth less?
Yes, by the schedule the brand publishes. LightpathLED's 5-year warranty covers 100% in year 1 and 20% in year 5, an average of 60% over the term; Sunlighten's 3-year covers 100 / 60 / 30%. A flat 3-year warranty covers more in its final year than either.
Is the warranty transferable if I sell the panel?
Almost never. Joovv, Mito, Orion, GembaRed, iRestore, Recover Red, PlatinumLED, Rojo, Luminousred, Bestqool, Leredd and BioLight all limit it to the original purchaser; most others do not address it.
Warranty terms read on the brands' own sites on September 13, 2026: rlthome.com/pages/warranty-policy, platinumtherapylights.com/pages/warranty-refund, hoogahealth.com/pages/warranty, mitoredlight.com/policies/refund-policy, rouge.care/policies/refund-policy, joovv.com/pages/warranty, vitalredlight.com/pages/warranty, boncharge.com/pages/faqs, blockbluelight.com/pages/shipping-info and the PowerPanel MAX product page, infraredi.com (Pro Max product page), kalaredlight.com (Pro Panel product page), lightpathled.com/pages/product-return-policy, heliocure.com/policies/refund-policy, bestqool.com/warranty, gembared.com/pages/limited-warranty, irestorelaser.com/pages/warranty-policy, luminouslabs.health/shipping-delivery, leredd.com/policies/terms-of-service, recoverred.com/pages/limited-warranty, redlightrising.co.uk/pages/faqs, redtherapy.co/pages/return-policy, orionrlt.com/pages/warranty, valoredlight.com/pages/faq, rojolighttherapy.com/warranty-information, scienlodic.com/pages/return-and-refund-policy, sunlighten.com/customer-service/warranty, emr-tek.com/pages/faq, biolight.shop/pages/warranty. Prices from the brands' stores on the dates shown. Device specs from the linked database pages.














