Recover Red Beam: Specifications, Price and Verdict
Database record · last reviewed October 2026

| Wavelengths | 660nm, 850nm |
|---|---|
| Wavelength allocation | Not published by the brand |
| LEDs | 864 |
| LED type | 5W 'Top BIN' LEDs (chip configuration not published) |
| Irradiance (brand) | 312 mW/cm² at 6 in (method not stated) |
| Panel size | 71.5x11.8x2.6in |
| Beam angle | 30 degrees |
| Modes | Remote-adjustable intensity via handheld remote; dual-spectrum 660nm+850nm design with no preset programs published |
| EMF | 'Zero EMF' qualified as negligible at 6 in |
| Stand | Yes (rolling/motorized by model) |
| Trial | 60 (except Max, non-returnable) |
| Restocking fee | No restocking fee stated; 60-day return window from receipt (returns after 60 days not accepted) |
| Warranty | 10 (Beam, Core, MAX) limited; company pays claim shipping first 120 days only (read 2026-09-13) |
| FDA status | Claims 'FDA-Cleared Class II' - MISLEADING; openFDA 510(k) and registration searches BOTH empty, no K-number |
| Price | $2,599 verified 2026-09-13 |
Irradiance in context
The Recover Red Beam lists 312 mW/cm² at 6 inches. Measurement note: Claims 312-315 mW/cm2 at 6 in - IMPLAUSIBLY high, no method, no third-party test With both surface reds (660nm) and deeper near-infrared (850nm), it is built to cover skin-level and deeper muscle or joint work. Run your real distance and this figure through the dose calculator to land inside a studied 10 to 60 J/cm² range; if the number is method-unstated or solar-meter based, treat roughly half of it as the working value.
What stands out
- No standout strengths recorded beyond the table above.
What to check before buying
- the brand accepts no returns at all
- the headline irradiance figure does not state its measurement method, so treat it as not comparable to spectrometer numbers
Alternatives at a similar price
BlockBlueLight PowerPanel MEGA PLUS
$2,559 · 590nm, 630nm, 660nm, 810nm, 830nm, 850nm, 1060nm
Full specsFrequently asked questions
Is the Recover Red Beam FDA approved?
No home red light therapy panel is FDA approved. Its regulatory position per the brand: Claims 'FDA-Cleared Class II' - MISLEADING; openFDA 510(k) and registration searches BOTH empty, no K-number. Registration is a listing, not a clearance.
What wavelengths does the Recover Red Beam use?
660nm, 850nm
What does the Recover Red Beam cost?
It is priced at $2,599 per the last verification. Prices change; confirm on the brand site.
Sources: manufacturer specifications via manufacturer site (2026-09-13 verification); third-party measurement data where noted is attributed inline. Spec fields marked "not published" or "not verified" reflect gaps in the brand's public data, not omissions in ours. Report a correction via the contact page.