
Fringe Red Light Therapy Panels: Specs, Irradiance & Honest FDA Status
1 device in the database · updated October 2026
This page collects the 1 panel we track from Fringe, a red light therapy brand based in USA. It positions itself as 'Sun-like' deliberately-moderate irradiance philosophy. Each irradiance figure carries its measurement method, and the policy table shows which buyer terms the brand publishes and which it leaves out.
The Fringe lineup
| Model | Wavelengths (nm) | LEDs | Irradiance | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Light Therapy Panel 189W | 660, 850 | 63 | 30 mW/cm2 | $450 |
Irradiance and how it is measured
Brand targets a moderate 20-40 mW/cm2 'sun-like' dose; measurement method not stated
FDA status, precisely
FDA-registered / device-listed - NOT cleared
Buyer terms and policies
| Warranty (years) | 1 |
|---|---|
| Trial (days) | 60 |
| Restocking fee | None; 60-day 'Love It' policy with full refund except initial shipping cost (US); Canada returns charged $50 |
| Shipping | US shipping charged at checkout (initial shipping cost non-refundable on returns); Canada supported with $50 return fee |
| Stand included | No stand; panel hangs (includes hardware) and is designed for door/wall use |
| Eye protection | Protective eyewear included ('optional protective eyewear' listed in the box) |
| Irradiance method | Brand targets a moderate 20-40 mW/cm2 'sun-like' dose; measurement method not stated |
| FDA status | FDA-registered / device-listed - NOT cleared |
| Positioning | 'Sun-like' deliberately-moderate irradiance philosophy |
Verdict
On the record above, Fringe stands or falls on two things: how its irradiance figures were measured is set out in the irradiance section above; a figure without a named instrument and distance is not comparable with spectrometer numbers, and it offers a 60-day return window and a 1-year warranty. Weigh both against method-stated panels in the full database before deciding.
Check current prices at Fringe
Frequently asked questions
Is Fringe FDA cleared?
No rectangular red light panel is FDA-cleared, including Fringe. FDA-registered / device-listed - NOT cleared
What is the real irradiance of a Fringe panel?
Brand targets a moderate 20-40 mW/cm2 'sun-like' dose; measurement method not stated
What warranty and trial does Fringe offer?
Warranty: 1 years. Trial: 60 days. Full buyer terms are in the table above.
Compiled from Fringe's published pages and policy documents plus attributed third-party measurements where noted. Fields left blank were not published or not verified at review time. Report a correction via the contact page.