
Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Panels: Specs, Irradiance & Honest FDA Status
1 device in the database · updated October 2026
A spec-by-spec record of Comfytemp, a red light therapy panel brand based in USA (Denver, CO), covering 1 panel. It positions itself as budget, app-enabled compact panel. Figures are labeled with how they were measured, and the buyer terms are taken from the brand's policy pages.
The Comfytemp lineup
| Model | Wavelengths (nm) | LEDs | Irradiance | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| K4037 55W Panel | 660, 850 | not published | 143 mW/cm2 | $120 |
Irradiance and how it is measured
Brand-stated 159 mW/cm2 at 6 in; measurement method not named
FDA status, precisely
Not stated as cleared; marketed FSA/HSA eligible
Buyer terms and policies
| Warranty (years) | 1 |
|---|---|
| Trial (days) | 30 |
| Restocking fee | 15% restocking fee on change-of-mind/non-defective returns within the 30-day window |
| Shipping | Free standard shipping (3-7 days) on all US orders |
| Stand included | Built-in folding stand |
| Eye protection | Tinted goggles included |
| Irradiance method | Brand-stated 159 mW/cm2 at 6 in; measurement method not named |
| FDA status | Not stated as cleared; marketed FSA/HSA eligible |
| Positioning | Budget, app-enabled compact panel |
Verdict
On the record above, Comfytemp stands or falls on two things: how its irradiance figures were measured is set out in the irradiance section above; a figure without a named instrument and distance is not comparable with spectrometer numbers, and it offers a 30-day return window and a 1-year warranty. Weigh both against method-stated panels in the full database before deciding.
Check current prices at Comfytemp
Frequently asked questions
Is Comfytemp FDA cleared?
No rectangular red light panel is FDA-cleared, including Comfytemp. Not stated as cleared; marketed FSA/HSA eligible
What is the real irradiance of a Comfytemp panel?
Brand-stated 159 mW/cm2 at 6 in; measurement method not named
What warranty and trial does Comfytemp offer?
Warranty: 1 years. Trial: 30 days. Full buyer terms are in the table above.
Compiled from Comfytemp's published pages and policy documents plus attributed third-party measurements where noted. Fields left blank were not published or not verified at review time. Report a correction via the contact page.