Home / Compare / BON CHARGE vs Mito Red Light: the Spec-Sheet Comparison

BON CHARGE vs Mito Red Light: the Spec-Sheet Comparison

Comparing BON CHARGE and Mito Red Light on published data: Mito Red Light offers the longer trial window (60 vs 30 days). Mito Red Light carries the longer warranty (3 vs 1 years). Both brands are FDA-registered at most, like every home panel; the differences that matter are wavelength density, irradiance measurement method, and buyer terms.

Brand vs brand on the facts

PolicyBON CHARGEMito Red Light
Warranty13
Trial window3060
Restocking feeNo restocking fee stated in the returns policy; return shipping is the customer's cost unless the product is faulty (then BON CHARGE pays)No restocking fee. Return shipping is the customer's cost unless the optional paid 'Free Returns & Package Protection' add-on was bought at checkout.
ShippingFree shipping on orders over $125Free standard shipping on US orders.
Stand includedNo floor stand; Max and Super Max include a door mount, height-adjusting pulley, braided steel cables and threaded posts for hangingSold separately. Single-panel stand ~$139; universal multi-panel stand ~$349 (supports vertical or horizontal, fits 2-panel arrays). Manual, not motorized/electric.
Eye protectionProtective goggles included in the box with Demi, Max and Super Max (What's Included lists)MitoPRO X and MitoADAPT 4.0 include opaque protective goggles plus Mito Red IR3 glasses in the box (per in-the-box FAQ); not stated for MitoPRO+ and 2.0 series
Irradiance methodBrand-stated >100-162 mW/cm2 but NO distance given (a comparability red flag); method not namedPublishes dual figures but labeling is internally inconsistent; independent spectrometer measured 1500+ at ~76.5 vs >170 claimed
LED type5W dual-chip (Super Max confirmed)n/p
Preset modesNo condition presets - manual Red / NIR / Both selection plus a timer.MitoADAPT 4.0: 11 wavelength-combination modes (patent-pending multi-circuit design). MitoPRO X: touchscreen/app modes (Modes 1-3 referenced; more added via app updates). MitoPRO+ and 2.0 series: timer operation, no published preset modes.
Personalized usage plann/pnone
FDA statusFDA-registered; also CE, FCC.FDA-registered Class II - NOT cleared (only the MitoGLOW mask is cleared, not the panels)

Flagship vs flagship

BON CHARGE Super Max
MitoPRO MegaX
SpecBON CHARGE Super MaxMitoPRO MegaX
Wavelengths660nm, 850nm590nm, 630nm, 660nm, 810nm, 830nm, 850nm
Wavelength allocationNot published by the brand6/22/22/17/17/17
LEDs300600
Irradiance (brand)>162 mW/cm² (distance not stated)130 mW/cm² at 6 in (dual-disclosed: solar meter and spectrometer)
Independently measuredn/pLTI peak 63 avg 56.5
Panel size35.5x11.8x2.56in17x64in
Price$1,599$2,649

The verdict pattern

Mito Red Light offers the longer trial window (60 vs 30 days). Mito Red Light carries the longer warranty (3 vs 1 years). As with every comparison on this index, "n/p" cells mean the brand does not publish that fact, which is itself information.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, BON CHARGE or Mito Red Light?

It depends on the use case. Mito Red Light offers the longer trial window (60 vs 30 days). Mito Red Light carries the longer warranty (3 vs 1 years). The full device records linked above carry the per-model details.

Are BON CHARGE and Mito Red Light FDA approved?

No home red light panel is FDA approved. Both brands hold, at most, FDA registration, which is a listing rather than a clearance.

Methodology: rankings weigh measured or method-stated irradiance, wavelength coverage and published density, buyer terms (trial, restocking, stand, warranty), and value per LED. No brand pays for a position. Full methodology.