Joovv vs BON CHARGE: the Spec-Sheet Comparison
Comparing Joovv and BON CHARGE on published data: Joovv offers the longer trial window (60 vs 30 days). Both brands are FDA-registered at most, like every home panel; the differences that matter are wavelength density, irradiance measurement method, and buyer terms.
Brand vs brand on the facts
| Policy | Joovv | BON CHARGE |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty | 2 (Gen 2.0 / 3.0 modular devices); 1 (Joovv Go 2.0) | 1 |
| Trial window | 60 | 30 |
| Restocking fee | Modular devices: no flat restocking fee, but original shipping is non-refundable and return shipping is the customer's cost; must return complete in like-new original packaging. Joovv Go 2.0: $50 restocking fee on opened returns. | No restocking fee stated in the returns policy; return shipping is the customer's cost unless the product is faulty (then BON CHARGE pays) |
| Shipping | US ground shipping with signature required on all orders; Max 3.0, Quad 3.0, and Elite 3.0 ship freight with curbside delivery. Refused or returned-to-sender shipments forfeit original and return shipping costs. Verified on joovv.com/policies/shipping-policy (2026-08-13). | Free shipping on orders over $125 |
| Stand included | No stand included. Sold separately: Boot Floor Stand 3.0 $200, Mini Stand 3.0 $250, door mount / wall mount kits; devices are designed around door, wall, and mobile stand mounting systems. | No floor stand; Max and Super Max include a door mount, height-adjusting pulley, braided steel cables and threaded posts for hanging |
| Eye protection | Protective eyewear included in the box with every Generation 3.0 device (listed under What's Included on each product page) | Protective goggles included in the box with Demi, Max and Super Max (What's Included lists) |
| Irradiance method | Brand claims >100 mW/cm2 at surface; independent spectrometer (Light Therapy Insiders) measured Solo 3.0 at ~72.4 at surface | Brand-stated >100-162 mW/cm2 but NO distance given (a comparability red flag); method not named |
| LED type | Dual-chip (660+850 per LED) | 5W dual-chip (Super Max confirmed) |
| Preset modes | App modes - Recovery+ (10Hz pulsed), Ambient, Wake | No condition presets - manual Red / NIR / Both selection plus a timer. |
| FDA status | FDA-registered Class II - the brand itself states registration is NOT clearance or approval | FDA-registered; also CE, FCC. |
Flagship vs flagship


| Spec | Joovv Elite 3.0 | BON CHARGE Super Max |
|---|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 660nm, 850nm | 660nm, 850nm |
| Wavelength allocation | Not published by the brand | Not published by the brand |
| LEDs | 900 | 300 |
| Irradiance (brand) | >100 mW/cm² (distance not stated) | >162 mW/cm² (distance not stated) |
| Panel size | 72x26.25x2.34in (6 Solos) | 35.5x11.8x2.56in |
| Price | $11,099 | $1,599 |
The verdict pattern
Joovv offers the longer trial window (60 vs 30 days). As with every comparison on this index, "n/p" cells mean the brand does not publish that fact, which is itself information.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Joovv or BON CHARGE?
It depends on the use case. Joovv offers the longer trial window (60 vs 30 days). The full device records linked above carry the per-model details.
Are Joovv and BON CHARGE FDA approved?
No home red light panel is FDA approved. Both brands hold, at most, FDA registration, which is a listing rather than a clearance.
Methodology: rankings weigh measured or method-stated irradiance, wavelength coverage and published density, buyer terms (trial, restocking, stand, warranty), and value per LED. No brand pays for a position. Full methodology.

